1) ROOT CHAKRA (Muladhara)
Location: Base of spine
Element: Earth
Dosha: Vata
Subdosha: ApanaVata
Color: Red
Body Part: Sex Organs
Nature: Body, Energy, Security, Kundalini
Planet: Saturn

2) SACRAL CHAKRA (Svadisthana)
Location: Lower abdomen/Sacral plexus
Element: Water
Dosha: Kapha and Vata
Subdosha: AvalambhakaKapha/ApanaVata
Color: Orange
Body Part: Legs, Bladder, Kidneys
Nature: Peace, Sexuality, Action, Anger
Planet: Moon

Location: Solar Plexus
Element: Fire
Dosha: Pitta
Subdosha: RanjakaPitta
Color: Yellow
Body Part: Spleen, Large Intestine, Gallbladder, Liver, Stomach
Nature: Action, Wisdom, Power, Emotion
Planet: Mars

4) HEART CHAKRA (Anahata)
Location: Center of Chest
Element: Air
Dosha: Pitta (Kapha)
Subdosha: SadhakaPitta/AvalambhakaKapha
Color: Green
Body Part: Arms, Vagus Nerve, Blood, Liver, Lungs, Heart
Nature: Life Force, Compassion, Love, Consciousness
Planet: Venus

5) THROAT CHAKRA (Vishuddha)
Location: Throat
Element: Space
Dosha: Vata
Subdosha: UdanaVata
Color: Sky Blue
Body Part:Throat, Vocal cord, Upper lungs, Alimentary canal
Nature: Communication, Sound, Self expression, Creative energy
Planet: Mercury

Location: Forehead (third eye)
Element: Ether
Dosha: Pitta/Vata
Subdosha: AlochakaPitta/PranaVata
Color: Indigo
Body Part: Nose, Ears, L Eye, Brain, Spine
Nature: Telepathy, Intuition, Third Eye, Clairvoyance, Light
Planet: Jupiter

7) CROWN CHAKRA (Sahasrara)
Location:Top of head
Element: Ether
Color: Violet
Body Part: Head, R Eye
Nature: Enlightenment, Spirituality
Planet: Sun