Adhyaya 1
Adhyaya 2
Pada 4
Right click anywhere for main menu


SU. 1.Dwiteeyam bhavaphalam charanavamse.
In the Navamsa Dasa of Chara Rasi the significations of the second house must be explained in the manner given in Sutra 14 of the previous section.

SU. 2. Dasasrayo dwaram.
The Rasi which commences the Dasa or period is called the Dwara Rasi or the door for the subsequent Rasi Dasas.

SU. 3. Thathastavatitham bahyam.
Count as many signs from Dwara Rasi as Dwara Rasi is removed from Lagna. This will be the Bhoga Rasi.

SU. 4. Tayoh pape bandharogadi.
If evil planets are found in the Paka and Bhoga signs, the person will suffer from imprisonment Chains. diseases and other mental and physical troubles.

SU. 5. Swarksheasya thasminnopajeevasya.
If the evil planets in the two Rasis happen to be in their own houses or are very close to Guru,
then the evil results foretold in Sutra 4 will not happen.

SU. 6. Bhagrahayogoktam sarvamasmin.
The results in these Dasas will have to be foretold, by the strength of the planets and by the sources of strength and weakness of the Paka and Bhoga Rasis.

SU. 7. Pitrulabhapranithoyam.
These results have to be carefully predicted from Lagna or the 7th, whichever is the stronger of the two. For males preference should be given to Lagna and for females the 7th should be preferred provided it is strong.

SU. 8. Prathame prakprathyaktvam.
If the Dasa commences with a movable sign or Chandra Rasi, then the order of the Rasi Dasas will be regular in a horoscope.

SU. 9. Diwiteeye ravitah.
If the Dasa commences in the fixed sign or Sthira Rasi, then the 6th and 7th, etc., from it will be the successive Dasas.

SU. 10. Pruthakramena thriteeye chatushtayadi.
If the Dasa Rasi commences in a common sign, then the successive Rasi Dasas will be
determined by the Kendra, Panapara and Apoklima Rasis from it.

SU. 11. Swakendrasthadyah swamino navamsanam.
Those who are in Kendras, Pariaparas and Apoklimas from the Karaka become the lords of
the Navamsa Dasas.

SU. 12. Pitruchatushtayavaishambalastayah sthitah.
Those Rasis which are in Kendras from Lagna furnish the first Dasa.

SU. 13. Sa tallabhayoravirrtate.
The Karaka will be moving between the Lagna and the 7th.

SU. 14. Swamibalaphalani cha prugvath.
The results of all these will be determined, as detailed in the previous sutras, by the examination of the sources of strength and weakness to the planets, to the lords of the Dasas and to the Rasis.

SU. 15. Sthuladarsa vaishamyasrayo mandukastrikutah.
As the Manduka or frog jumps from place to place, the two systems of Dasas named by
Jaimini in the previous sutras, viz., Kendra, Panapara and Apoklima, and the movable, fixed and double bodied signs, also jump from house to house and hence he calls them Manduka Dasas.

SU. 16. Niryanalabhadi shooladasa phale.
In predicting results the 7th from the Niryanashoola Dasa should be taken into first account.

SU. 17. Purushe samah samanyatah.
If the Arambha or commencing. Dasa falls in Purusha Rasi or masculine sign, then the subsequent Rasi Dasas will be counted regularly and each Dasa gets 9 years only.

SU. 18.-Siddha ududaye.
Dasas counted from the constellations at birth have to be learned and taken from Parasara, Gargi, Vyasa and other well-known writers.

SU. 19. Jagattasthushorardham yogardhe.
The extent of Yogardhadasa will be half of the two Dasas combined from the Chara and Sthira

SU. 20. Sthuladarsa vaishamyasrayametat.
Yogardhadasa begins either from Lagna or the 7th-house whichever is stronger.

SU. 21. Kujadi strikuta padakramena drigdasa.
Drigdasas are formed commencing with the 9th from Lagna, according to trikonarupa pada.

SU. 22 & 23. Matrudharmayoh samanyam vipareethamojakutayoh. Yatha samanyam.
Those born in even signs will have the results as described in the previous sutras about the Trikona Dasa.

SU. 24. Pitnimatru dharmapranyadistrikone.
Among the Trikonas, the Rasi Dasa commences with the strongest among them.

SU. 25. Tatra dwarabahyabhyam tadwat.
The results which have been ascribed to Dwarabahya Rasis should also be predicted to the Trikona Dasas.

SU. 26. Dhasagairikatpatneekaratkarakaih phaladesah.
Results must be predicted from the Karakas or lords of events and also from the first, third, seventh and the ninth Rasis.

SU. 27. Tararkamse mandaaadyo dasesah.
Divide the birth constellation into twelve equal parts corresponding to twelve signs and find out to which division the time of birth corresponds. The lord of the Rasi corresponding to this division becomes the lord of the commencing Dasa.

SU. 28. Tasminnuchhe neeche va shreemantah.
If in the example given in the above sutra the lord of the Rasi Dasa is in exaltation or debilitation the person becomes wealthy and influential.

SU. 29. Swamitrabhe kinchit.
If in such a Lagna, its lord occupies a friendly sign the wealth will be moderate.

SU. 30. Dugathoaparatah.
If the lord of Lagna above mentioned is not as stated previously, the person becomes poor and wretched.

SU. 31. Swavaishamye yathaswam kramavyuthkramau.
If the Karaka occupies the odd sign, then proceed for the subsequent Dasas in the regular way, but when he is in an even sign, then go back-wards for the Rasi Dasas.

SU. 32. Saumye vipareetam.
If the Karaka Rasi falls in even signs, then count backwards.

SU. 33. Thathatsanavapi veditavyamityeke acharya vadanti.
Some Acharyas say that all the results which have been ascribed to planets and signs in the previous sutras may also be predicted with reference to Sani and his position.

SU. 34. Antarbhuktyamsayoretat.
These details above mentioned in the various sutras should also be ascribed to the Antardasas or sub-periods among the major Dasas in the forward and backward countings.

SU. 35. Shubha dasa shubhayute dhamnyuchhe.
If the Rasi has beneficial aspects and conjunctions, or if its lord has similar sources of strength or is exalted, then all the results will be beneficial.

SU. 36. Anyathanyatha.
When the above conditions are not present, the results will be quite the contrary.

SU. 37. Siddhamanyat.
Jaimini says that all the principles explained in this work are truth propounded in other works and therefore they hold good in all calculations and predictions.

End of Fourth Pada of the Second Adhyaya